Carrollton-Farmers Branch Retired School Personnel Association

25th Anniversary Celebration - April 19, 2023

10:30-11:15 Socializing (Newman Smith HS Orchestra, Chamber Ensemble)

11:20-11:30 Beth Sargent Thank you, Jessica Harry, orchestra director and the Newman Smith High School Chamber Ensemble.

Please hold your applause as our special guests are recognized. Guests, you can wave or stand.

Welcome Charter RSPA Members Kathy McWhorter, Mary Beth Geiger, George Shelley, Brice Jackson, Sammie Perry and Helen Morris

Also attending are C-FB RSPA Past Presidents Sammie Perry, Kathy McWhorter, Gayle Vrana, Linda Tole, Lee Nitcholas and Della Swaim.

TRTA District 10 President Gary Schepf, and Sandra Barber, TRTA District 10 Past President. With Gary, Thenia Haynie and Donna Plunkett, Irving Retired School Personal Association.

CFBISD Superintendent, Dr. Wendy Eldredge, Associate Superintendent of Teaching and Learning, Dr. Dana West, Larry Guerra, Associate Superintendent of Business Services and Brian Moersch, Associate Superintendent of Services and Staff

Carrollton-Farmers Branch School Board Members Carolyn Benavides, Kim Brady and Tara Hrbacek

Dawn Parnell, Chief Communications Officer of CFBISD and Pam Pena, Community Relations Coordinator

Chad Hunter, Principal at Vivian Field Middle School

Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union Business Development Officer, Jessie Sanchez and Supervisor, Rafael Rodriguez (Special thank you to Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union who graciously help sponsor this luncheon.)

11:30-11:40 History of C-FB RSPA Kathy McWhorter

11:40-11:45 Dr Wendy Eldredge, Presentation of CFBISD Volunteer and Partner of the Year 2022-2023 Also, presentation of C-FB RSPA membership to Dr. Eldredge

11:45-11:50 Prayer George Shelley

11:50-12:30 Lunch

12:30-1:00 Continuous Motion Dance Company ,Blair Elem. School, under the direction of Courtney Hubbard and the Viking Dance Force Advanced Dance Class, Ballet Folklorico Ensemble Vivian Field Middle School under the direction of Jaclyn Poole 1:00 (Closing Remarks) Thanks to the Celebration Committee and Acknowledgement of the Culinary Arts Students and their teacher Yeshenia Gallardo.

Our next meeting will be May 17 at the Webb Chapel Church of Christ. We will have the installation of RSPA officers by Gary Shepf for 2023-2024. Hershey kisses are for you.