## **C-FB RSPA Meeting**

## May 17, 2023

## Webb Chapel Church of Christ

The meeting was called to order by President Beth Sargent at 10:59.

President Beth Sargent led the pledges.

## **Business**

Second Vice-President Shaima Hakimi shared the incentives for recruiting new members.

President Beth Sargent noted that Secretary's and Treasurer's Reports are posted online.

Lyn Abercrombie shared the result of the annual survey and the person who won the drawing for participating.

Kathy McWhorter reminded members to send her members who might need a supportive note or card.

Debbie Moss and Gwen Craig, TRTA District 10, presented a TRTA \$750 Class Grant Award to Amy CoCo.

Pat Enlow Legislative Chair updated members about the Capital Day visit and the progress of the COLA in the Texas legislature, and the recent field trip.

Carol Sprawls congratulated the 32 members who participated in the WAT. She also noted the top teams and top individual walkers.

President Beth Sargent presented thank you gifts to executive board members and officers for serving under her presidency.

Gary Schept, TRTA District 10 President, installed 2023-2024 C-FB RSPA Officers for a 1-year term. President Della Swaim, 1<sup>st</sup> Vice-President Pat Enlow, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice-President Shaima Hakimi, Treasurer Judy Carey, Secretary Darcy Perreault.

Metrocrest Chairperson Estelle Lara reported the donations collected today were \$350 and about 150 miscellaneous items.

President Beth Sargent adjourned the meeting at 1:51.

Darcy Perreault 6/10/2023		Beth Sargent		6/10/2023
Darcy Perreault Date	e	Beth Sargent	Date	
Secretary		President		