C-FB RSPA General Meeting May 15, 2024 Webb Chapel Church of Christ 1345 Webb Chapel RD Farmers Branch, TX 75234

President Della Swaim called the Meeting to order at 11:02 A.M.

First Vice President Shaima Hakimi led the pledges. She also introduced new members: Randi Wells, Cassandra Hatfield, and Jeanne Pearson.

President Swaim announced the Treasurer's Report and Secretary's Minutes are posted on our website.

President Swaim introduced Gary Schepf, District 10 President, and incoming D10 President, Susan McDaniel.

Pat Enlow and Linda Bambina provided information about the Book Project delivery. They delivered 4,200 books with the help of volunteers.

1st-Vice President Shaima discussed membership incentives. Weber Baker won the drawing for paying his dues by the end of April.

Della Swaim introduced Jesse Sanchez of Randolph Brooks Federal Credit Union. He shared information about the bank's history and about their give back program to communities which included a \$900 donation for our 25th Anniversary. Mr. Sanchez donated 2 gifts for our door prize drawings.

Lyn Abercrombie shared results of the local End-of-the-Year survey. A drawing was held including everyone who had answered the survey and \$20 was given to a member who finished the survey.

Lee Nitcholas and Linda Bambina provided information about the last field trip in August, which will be held at the Firehouse Theater this summer.

Della Swaim presented awards and a letter from Dr. Eldridge, who encouraged us with our work we do for teachers. Della gave four special awards to the following people:

Mary Eisenmann, Chairperson of Retired Education, for her work to help develop Zoom as an option for inviting educators to attend the Retirement Seminar and for other work related to the Retirement Seminar. Kathy McWhorter for being the heart C-FB RSPA and our Sunshine Chairperson who takes care of our members' needs.

Linda Tole, Parliamentarian, for her work on the revision of the Standing Rules.

Estelle Lara, our Chairperson of Metrocrest, for developing a volunteer group for members to serve in the Metrocrest food pantry monthly. Also Estelle received the District 10 award for her work with Metrocrest.

Kay Edmondson, Chairperson of Volunteer Hours, received an award from District 10 for the largest increase of volunteer hours reported. Kay shared that Ginny Melara and Mary Honig had turned in the most volunteer hours for our group and received certificates.

Our Book Project received an award from District 10 for the most books awarded (over 5,000). Judy Carey received a Star Award from District 10 for her work as Treasurer.

Pat Enlow, 2nd-Vice President, also received a Star Award from District 10.

Carol Sprawls, Healthy Living Chairperson, shared WAT awards. The four WAT captains received awards: Cathy Webb, Barbara Gilbert, Anita Shepherd, and Linda Bambina. (They each received \$50 gift

certificates.) Also *Texas A&M AgriLife Magazine* recognized 7 of our walkers in the state competition. 32 total awards were given by Carol Sprawls to the team members.

Pat Enlow introduced District 10 Gary Schepf who installed officers who will serve the next two years, 2024-2026: President, Shaima Hakimi; 1st-Vice President, Lynn Scifo; 2nd-Vice President, Kimberly Guinn; Treasurer, Judy Carey; Secretary, Maxwell Kashiwa.

Della Swaim made closing remarks sharing her five years as President and thanking members who supported her and our RSPA chapter.

Meeting adjourned at 1:08 P.M.

Darcy Perreault Darcy Perreault <u>6-6-2024</u> Date <u>Della Swaim</u> <u>6-6-2024</u> Della Swaim Date

Secretary

President