## CARROLLTON-FARMERS BRANCH RETIRED SCHOOL PERSONNEL ASSOCIATION

Minutes of December 12, 2018

The meeting, held at Webb Chapel Church of Christ, was called to order by Della Swaim, president at 11:36 A.M. Wanda Patterson introduced several guests. Lori Smith encouraged everyone to use the "Take a picture with your friends corner" and make memories.

Pat Enlow introduced the ABC Book Fund Raffle and recognized donors and members present. The raffle drawing was held later in the meeting.

Wanda Patterson led the US and Texas pledges.

The invocation was given by Bill Nitcholas, followed by lunch. The book raffle was open during lunch.

Door prizes were distributed by Debbie Moss and Lee Nitcholas.

Dr. John Chapman, Superintendent of C-FBISD, spoke on the "Annual Message of the State of C-FBISD".

A stretch break followed, led by Carol Sprawls, Health Living Chairperson.

Pat Enlow introduced the Blaylack Middle School Pop Choirs, led by Ms. Atkinson, assistant choir director. The choirs provided holiday entertainment for the meeting.

Treasurer report and minutes are posted on the website. Minutes were approved by committee.

Election of the Nominating Committee followed. Those on the committee are Lee Nitcholas, Linda Tole, Kathy McWhorter and Janet Truett.

Terrie Grimes reported that 129 items were donated to the Metrocrest Food Drive, along with \$350 in donations.

Della reminded everyone to report volunteer hours for 2018 to Kay Edmondson by January 15. Her email is mce60@verizon, net.

Lee Nitcholas reminded everyone of the next field trip to the Craft Guild of Dallas on January 25.

Kathy McWhorter, Sunshine Chairperson, reminded everyone to send her information so she can send cards to members.

Nichie Hoskins gave a short legislative report on the election held in November and the upcoming Texas legislative session.

The ABC Raffle special participation drawing was led by Pat Enlow, followed by the drawing for the ABC Raffle prizes. A special thanks to Pat and committee members for a successful raffle and to all who have made contributions through purchase of raffle tickets and to the gift bags.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:35 P.M.

Everyone joined in by singing "We Wish You a Merry Christmas".

Janet Truett, Secretary

Della Swaim, President

......

Date Approved \_\_\_\_\_